They mean Life

“Friendship is always a sweet responsibility, never an opportunity.” – Khalil Gibran

The glory of friendship is not the outstretched hand, not the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when you discover that someone else believes in you and is willing to trust you with a friendship.

My friends empower me!! Their love encourages me!!

I could have never imagined to have such a firm foundation of friendship which holds me upright when i am about to fall. At this point, i would like to recall Virginia Woolf who once said, “Some people go to priests, others to poetry, I to my friends.” My friends are the family that i chose.

i do not remember a time where i would have ever felt left alone or sad in the company of these beautiful souls. We all have that special Squad in our lives which is always there to the rescue. And so do I. My friends have known all about about me, seen all my negatives and positives, made me calm when i almost burst out into tears…they have seen me at my worst, my demands, my cribbing and infact my stubborn attitude. They have seen it all, and still they chose to be my friends.

“A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow.”

-William Shakespeare

friendship.jpg

 

Friendship improves happiness, and abates misery, by doubling our joys, and dividing our grief. There is not a word yet to describe how beautiful this bond of friendship truly is.

I had my sweet friends from a very early age, but now do I begin to realize what those fancy quotes on Friendship Day cards meant. Lucky are the people who have great friendships, but i am a bit more lucky because I have the best of them as my friends ! My friends are a rarity. They shine as bright as the most luxurious diamond but are as humble as a sweet pie. A friend is the one who walks in when the whole world walks out!

“A single rose can be my garden… a single friend, my world.”
– Leo Buscaglia

9da8bbddecbb9c96b8db0b01e0649715f715c09a73bc78a6742ce98585484e24.jpg

 

When you look around and your world is crumbling or when you think no one loves you, your friends are the ones who run to you.

One who finds a faithful friend, finds a treasure.

Be slow to fall into friendship; but when thou art in, continue firm & constant. – Socrates

 

I LOVE YOU GUYS!! YOU PEOPLE TRULY MEAN LIFE…

Pleasure

Leave a Reply

